Free Hugs!

This Post was inspired by Expand and Realise… Thank you for the inspiration… I have always wanted to share this but it somehow fell through the cracks…

In high-school I dated a computer genius- well I think he is. He fixes them and he is like a walking encyclopedia about all things digital… He is now my go-to man whenever I need help or advice about computers and cellphones and all things that fall between.

HugsAnyway, in high-school he had this album of awesome stuff- poems, pictures, jokes etc… things that interested him.

I stole (well he did say I could have it… eventually) a little write-up on hugs… Its like the picture here only I colored mine in and had it laminated… lol… I wanted to share it!

A HUG!

The Perfect Gift!

Relieves Tension

Improves Blood Flow

Reduces Stress

Non-Polluting

Helps Self-Esteem

Generates Good Will

Absolutely NO Cost

No Batteries Required

Non-Taxable

Silent Performance

Extremely Personal

Fully Returnable

GET ONE TODAY!

Recently we exhibited our business at the Business Opportunities and Franchise Expo and we had our own little experiment on “Free Hugs”- It was such fun! People are sometimes so strange and sometimes so surprising! Here’s the video:

I think that this is going to be my new challenge: Hug people for longer than I usually do! I usually give people quick hugs- no idea why!, when I really love long hugs!

(Pic courtesy: orkugifs.com)

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dimitra Savvidou
    Dec 01, 2011 @ 19:20:55

    true, true! thanks

    Reply

  2. potatosandwich
    Dec 01, 2011 @ 22:39:39

    I Love it!!!

    Amazing how it took a couple of mins before the hugs started coming in, if I was therefore I would have jumped to the chance, maybe come back for me every 30 seconds or so, can’t leave up an opportunity to hug.

    I love the narrative above, all so true, guess I would like to add “reassurance” to that list. How reassurance can a good hug give you, make all those bad thoughts disappear in one go. When we meet someone we know, we may have no notion of what they are going through at that moment, how bad their day has been, but if we give them a lovely, tight hug and without us noticing, we may have helped lesson that worry somehow.
    I get that feeling when I get home from work, some of those tough days at work, something on my mind, about life, work, finance, as soon as the kids coming rushing up for hugs, you know, I forget it all in an instance, gone, like the wind, a smile stretches across my face and I think, what the hell. Why worry about the inevitable, treasure this moment, it could be your last hug, make it a special one, each time, so that you leave a lasting impression on the person you hugged.

    As always Shilpa, nice post, brought a nice smile to my face, God Bless!

    D.

    Reply

    • Shil Rani
      Dec 06, 2011 @ 12:28:05

      I’m so glad you enjoyed the post!

      It would have been awesome to have many more people like you to hug! People who never lose the chance to hug and be hugged!
      Totally would add reassurance to that list too! Hugs are the priceless gifts we can give each other… and they mean so much without even having to try!
      I can imagine the feeling you get when your kids hug you! Life is really made of those kinds of moments that make the heart sing and the soul dance!

      Thank you so much! :-D !

      Reply

  3. Trackback: Mission Positive! « Shil Rani's Blog !

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 564 other followers

