“Standwasam”

He taught me the word ‘Standwasam’… (Xhosa word for Love)… He used to call me Standwasam… He used to say he loves me… because “I always knew what to say.”

And now I’m speechless. He has closed his eyes in this dimension and opened them in another…

We’ve had so many chats over facebook- As I talked him through some lows in life he made me see so many things in a totally different light. Once he even quoted one of our chats and when I read it today, it made me tear up, ’cause my own words were now somehow his… giving me the strength to love the memories and be grateful to have known him.

“and to be grateful for what we do have and can still do…. everyone has their own path to walk.. sometimes its happy for us and sad for others.. sometimes its sad for us while others are happy… and we all just doing the best we can with what we have…”

MphumziI have a belief that everyone that comes into our lives, comes for a reason and that we have something to learn from each person we know. While he has taught me a lot about me and life, I think it’s the awesomest thing that he taught me ‘Love’ in his language… “Standwasam.”

He will be missed. His awesome energy will be celebrated!

And if I have no breathes left tomorrow… ‘Love’ in my language is ‘Prem’

-Dedicated to Mphumzi Klaas

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Heena Patel
    Jun 30, 2011 @ 05:29:32

    Beautiful dedication to an inspiring soul that has touched and empowered so many lives in his short life!!
    Go well on your journey….

    Reply

  2. Mental Xpress
    Jul 06, 2011 @ 13:02:25

    Very beautiful dedication.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

