Wrong Buttons ???

So this fine Sunday morning I was chatting merrily with a friend and somehow we got to talking about pressing the wrong buttons… (One of my nick names is “buttons”… lol) And so I was obviously arguing that there are NO wrong buttons- simply cause I didn’t wanna ever be wrong  : >

Wrong Buttons?And just as my amazing friend started to agree that there are no wrong buttons, ‘cause I was right about something, surprise surprise, I realised that I have done things in my life that I have seen as wrong decisions or choices. And so I started to argue that there are in fact wrong buttons… Lol (don’t you want to be my friend too when I can’t even decide on which side of the argument I stand?? Lol)

And the question is posed, “what have you done that’s wrong?”

Sunday mornings flash of insight- I haven’t done anything wrong.

Each and every decision and choice that I have made thus far in life, has led me on a path that has either been awesome, or it has been filled with obstacle after obstacle. There have been choices that I’ve viewed as very wrong and at times totally stupid (the ‘what-the-hell-were-you-thinking???’ kind) and yet Sunday morning, it was like I could see clearly the path my life has had and the exact reasons why things happened as they had…

With every “wrong” decision or choice that I had made in life, I learnt something so very valuable about the person I am, the person I want to be and the life I would rather live.

“There is not something you’re supposed to do. There’s not something that you should do. There is only that which you are inspired to do. And how do you get inspired except by the contrast? It’s the life experience that gives you the idea of the desire, and then as you focus upon the desire, the Energy flows.” –Abraham

ItDecisions Choices is every life experience that has either affirmed what I desire for my life or it has provided the contrast that has made me realise, “hold on a sec! I don’t want this in my life ever! I want that instead!” And from there life has just flowed toward brighter and better things… Including happiness! : D

There are indeed no wrong buttons (decisions or choices) as each and every wrongly perceived “wrong” is a much-needed right in the bigger picture of the person you are and life you live. (But only if you are willing to learn from it… otherwise you find yourself in the same type of situation with different people and circumstances)

So even if you’re 40 years old and things look like shit because of some “wrong” choices you’ve made… breathe through it- you haven’t a clue the lesson its teaching you nor the bigger and brighter things that are indeed coming your way! It may appear wrong now- it may be the best choice of your life!

 

 

(Pics Courtesy of:  Pic 1- theliberalca.com ; Pic 2- reellifewisdom.com )

Leave a Reply

