Get Out of Your Own Way!

I’ve just had a life changing week!

Roller coaster week!It’s been full of everything from emotionally charged to “Aha” moments… from doing charity work to breaking down by Wednesday night… Yip a total roller coaster ride in one week… And it isn’t even that time of the month! (Imagine how I have been counting my lucky stars!! Lol)

It’s one thing to have knowledge about something- to know something because you have heard it time and time again and you at some level believe it– and it’s another thing to have knowledge, that to the very core of you is known- to know something so deeply that there isn’t a doubt in you about anything… well guess I know a few more things about me and life to the very core of me now.

Like… that I stand in my own way time and time again. Yet I have never really seen it…

I knew that the only thing that really stands between you and what you most desire is YOU. I just didn’t think that I was standing in my own way simply because, for all this time, I have been doing things that, to me, seemed like moving in the right direction and getting out of my own way.

DONTBut up until now I haven’t really felt totally “one” (for the lack of a much better word!!!)  with it all. It’s like something was seriously missing… and I have had the inkling to what it is all along, I just never paid it much attention. (Silly I know, guess I have my lessons in it and I wouldn’t really be where I am now if I had paid it, the attention it needed. All in its own time I guess)

We all want to be living our ideal lives. And like I said the only thing that stops us is ourselves. And that’s what I have been doing.

My ideal life is so much more manifest-able than I have allowed myself to manifest. Simple things like getting up early, meditating, gyming, etc, etc, is all part of my ideal life. It’s the life I most want to be living. And I know I am capable of it. If I wasn’t, I wouldn’t desire it. And yet why don’t I do all these things every single day??

Get out of your own way!There is nothing nothing nothing NOTHING that stops me- except, of course, ME.

And, of course, how we do one thing is how we do everything! And I have stood in my own way for so long for no reason on such small success that I could easily achieve- how could I not be standing in my own way when it comes to huge success??? (My biggest AHA for this week)

Emotionally I was a jumble and I didn’t really get why or for what or anything… so I flowed with it and kind of breathed into it and tried to just keep the thoughts positive. Which for the most part helped…

Be Empowered instead!Anthony Robbins says you haven’t really decided on anything until you have taken action.

Benjamin J Harvey says that it takes 30 days to form a habit.

Hence I am going on a 38 day challenge starting tomorrow to be the warrior of my life and live my ideal life now in as many ways as possible. (38 days- 8 extra days so that the challenge ends on the last day of November and the ease of my habit continues for life)

Are you standing in your own way???

No?

I didn’t think I was…

Are you 100% sure?

 

 

(Pics courtesy: pic 1- isucceedbook.com ; pic 2- kristlect.com ; pic 3- bellefleurinspirations.com ; pic 4- fitthisgirl.com )

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. potatosandwich
    Oct 24, 2011 @ 13:01:30

    Nice to have you back Shilpa,

    Good luck with the challenge – what’s on the agenda?

    D.

    Reply

    • Shil Rani
      Oct 27, 2011 @ 20:30:04

      Feels awesome to be back! Thanks!!!

      Well I want to be living my ideal life as much as I can now, so I have decided to do things that I have been too lazy to do:
      Wake up early, Meditate, Gym, Positive Mind Exercises, Write in my Gratitude journal everyday, Sleep early, Brush my Teeth before Bed, drink lots of Water….
      The tiny things that when I do them make me feel better about who I am- God alone knows why I have been so lazy to do the simplest of things…

      But then I think that a lot of people treat themselves with less regard than they do the world… Like the world means more than they do… When really, we should look after ourselves so that we can be the best person for the people in our world…

      The challenge is seeming to be pretty insightful! lol… Thanks for the support!

      Reply

  2. Trackback: My 38 Day Challenge… « Shil Rani's Blog !
  3. Heena Patel
    Oct 26, 2012 @ 01:48:27

    Wow Wow Wow!!!
    Brilliant blog… something we are all guilty of – standing in the way of our own success!
    Yes, it starts with the simple steps… once you take that first simple step, then the next and the next, and before long you are well on your way to your dream/ goal/ success. Life does reward action 😉
    All the best with your 38 day challenge… you have truly inspired me to do the same!
    Thank you 🙂

    Reply

    • Shilpa
      Oct 27, 2012 @ 11:33:39

      I’m glad you have been inspired! I think I thrive on challenges, it makes me feel like I’m growing and becoming more of who I have the potential to be… And I definitely am on a new challenge now…
      Life rewards action and will always give exactly how much you ask of it!
      Heres to more action, growth and success!
      Thank you!

      Reply

  4. Heena Patel
    Oct 26, 2012 @ 01:50:49

    Ha!! I thought this was another 38 day challenge you are doing…. funny how I came across this post today – and its exactly a year ago!…. see the pattern??
    It’s like OMG!!

    Reply

    • Shilpa
      Oct 27, 2012 @ 11:35:01

      It totally is OMG!!!
      I even now feel like I’m taking on a new challenge! And it still entails getting out of my own way in a whole new way!
      Its so awesome!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

