Different Light on Balance!

This is the first time I’m blogging at half 11 at night! Lol.. I’m hoping its a short one! Lol…

This blog actually ties in a little with the one I just wrote- Ra.One or Raavan… but very slightly!

Yin YangAnyway I have always loved the idea of the yin yang- the concept that “”this symbol represents:

The ancient Chinese understanding of how things work. The outer circle represents “everything”, while the black and white shapes within the circle represent the interaction of two energies, called “yin” (black) and “yang” (white), which cause everything to happen. They are not completely black or white, just as things in life are not completely black or white, and they cannot exist without each other.

While “yin” would be dark, passive, downward, cold, contracting, and weak, “yang” would be bright, active, upward, hot, expanding, and strong. The shape of the yin and yang sections of the symbol, actually gives you a sense of the continual movement of these two energies, yin to yang and yang to yin, causing everything to happen: just as things expand and contract, and temperature changes from hot to cold. “” Via- http://fly.cc.fer.hr/~shlede/ying/yang.html

Somehow for me it has always alluded to balance- that as one moves from yin to yang one is creating a balance. A continual movement that allows light and dark, both, to be expressed.

Balance(Gosh I hope I’m making sense!!)

Then I had this conversation with my brilliant sister (don’t you just love empowering conversations??!!) and she said something that had come to light in her life…

“As a problem grows, so too does its solution”

Which makes complete sense right! If all that ever happens, happens in balance, then however large or small a problem looks- the solution will look just as large or small…

However negative a person may be- there is the potential reality- the flip side that balances it all- the positive is there too!

And get this! It applies to everything!!

You have debt? The deeper your debt is, the higher the flip side of riches is!

The crappier your life feels, the more awesome it could be!

The terrible feel of heartbreak? The potential fabulousness of awesome true love!

(You catch my drift!)

Now the question you should be asking- if you anything like me- is this:

“How the hell to I get to the flip side??!!”

Well, how did you get to where you are? Lets take debt for instance- you focused on, “oh crap, there’s no money for blah blah..”

So how do you get to the flip? You focus on the flip side!

People take it for granted how powerful focus can be!

You think I’m a total nut? (I am what I eat hey- you might be right lol)

Don’t take my word for it, try it out! Try something simple! I tried it once when I had to slice bread! I focused on perfectly sliced bread and voila!

Sliced BreadI swear, before that my bread cutting skills were pathetic- mostly because I thought I could never cut straight… (See what I was focusing on??)

Anywho! This is the best thing since sliced bread! Lol! I’m so excited! I’m focusing on the flip side, it’s already there, it just needs my attention!

Happy focusing!

Live your dreams, not just your life!

 

 

 

(Pics Courtesy: Pic 1- mor.phe.us ; Pic 2- Lenovoblogs.com ; Pic 3- ed101.bu.edu ; Pic 4- Mine. )

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Heena Patel
    Nov 04, 2011 @ 08:07:03

    Talking about bread… notice how, no matter how thin you slice it, there is always two sides to it – the right and the left … the good/ the bad…. yin/ yang…

    Awesome blog!!! Very deep and perhaps shallow as well… LOL!!!
    Life is in perfect balance! Because you would never know the one without the other! It is the contrast that allows us to grow – and if you don’t grow… you die!!! Everything is in perfect balance and harmony! Life and Death…

    Reply

    • Shil Rani
      Nov 06, 2011 @ 17:57:39

      That’s an awesome point!… two sides to everything…

      Totally agree! Everything is in balance and the contrast exists for there is more of who we are yet to be realized!

      Thanks! 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

