It’s Become ~Random* #

Floating thoughtsSo I have a bunch of thoughts floating around in my head… and I’m not too sure if they actually all relate to just one topic… so forgive me if it doesn’t quite flow as usual lol

Recently life has been teaching me all sorts of things- I wanted to share… (each place I use ‘God’ please substitute in whatever it is that you believe in – the Universe, Source, Krshna, Allah, etc, etc)

The importance of faith. Not just in spiritual terms but for life in general too… though some part of it feels that it is all spiritual- “we are spiritual beings having a human experience”– not human beings searching for a spiritual experience…

Ever had the experience where you have struggled and struggled through something and eventually you get to the very bottom and you feel like the situation can’t get any worse- and then… then you pray?

And then things start to look a little better, they pick up and you’re enthusiasm is renewed!

Two things:

  • Letting go
  • Faith

Let goWe tend to hold on (very tightly) to everything that we wish to see happen in our lives. Mostly because the meaning of having the events happen is so great for us… sometimes our lives get put on hold just waiting for a specific event to happen. “I’ll be happy when….”

All that is really actually required, is for us to let go… to let go and be content in this very moment. To be grateful for this very moment.

The best way to let go is having faith in that higher power… faith that, that very power will make everything right in our lives…

When we finally let go and leave everything to that power we have faith in, things start to ease up… Ever felt it? That just after you pray wholeheartedly you’re lighter…?

PrayerThe one night while out with some friends I got a really nasty phone call from my dad- not because I was out, not because mum hadn’t cooked but had left to see my sister, not because he cannot make anything for himself- but because he was alone at home, we all had plans to do something and he felt less important in that. While sitting in the car on the way home I was praying… praying that I wouldn’t lose my cool (because obviously I wanted to be carefree and I was pissed that mum hadn’t told me she wasn’t going to be home to cook) and just then the car in front of us had this amazing bumper sticker, it read,

“God’s time is the right time”

It barely related to anything and yet my anger was gone and I was actually happy in that moment.

Next up!

Talk to GodWe each have a wealth of knowledge deep within us and it is the very reason that the many mystics say to search within for the answers we seek…  but sometimes it’s not so easy to just go inside and find what we need…

My sister has found an awesome way- when you’re searching for that knowledge within, imagine you’re talking to God Himself.

If God had to speak to you, what would he say about everything that’s currently on your mind?

Next up!

Many times when we’re going through a rough patch in life we tend to blame ourselves for the mistakes we make along the way, we berate ourselves harshly in our minds and then feel like rubbish for our situation in life.

“Do not judge yourself harshly. Without mercy for ourselves we cannot Love the world.” –Buddha

Self respect Self respect is one of the biggest lessons life constantly tries to teach us. If we don’t love ourselves completely and unconditionally, we cannot fully accept it when someone else wants to love us completely and unconditionally… and many times we self sabotage our relationships- either they end or they don’t flow as gracefully as they have the potential to.

Self respect also means we are secure in the skin we are in- we don’t need outer approval of our life or self and amazingly the people around us are able to pick it up at a very subtle level- they like or don’t like you for no reason they can fully fathom…

It’s like a ripple effect- if your self-respect is really low, the people, who will treat you like you believe you deserve, will make their way into your life and they will make you miserable… And that’s when you start thinking again, “What is wrong with me? Am I such a terrible person that people treat me like this?”

Self Respect‘Wouldn’t it be powerful if you fell in love with yourself so deeply that you would do just about anything if you knew it would make you happy? This is precisely how much life loves you and wants you to nurture yourself. The deeper you love yourself, the more the universe will affirm your worth. They you can enjoy a lifelong love affair that brings you the richest fulfilment from inside out.’ ~ Alan Cohen

If you don’t and won’t look after you, what reason will anyone ever have to look after you?

Life is beautiful and has so much to offer! Learning is a never-ending journey! Have a great week!

 

 

 

(pic courtesy: pic 1- mandymadrox.com ; pic 2- surviveinfidelityhq.com ; pic 3- thechoicedrivenlife.com ; pic 4- jes5199.livejournal.com ; pic 5- brucemctague.com ; pic 6- seekyt.com )

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Yatin
    Jan 24, 2012 @ 17:00:25

    Such a creative genius you are, your making sense out of random! The words of wisdom, it all makes sense, they are registered in our mind but unfortunately we fail to leverage them at a point where they should have. It’s like a player (sports) who knows all the moves defined in the book, is perfect in practice but makes that one mistake in field that brings his team down. Life is sort of like that, it’s a game, we know the rules, it’s our opponents/distracters forces us to blink. Last image in the post sends a great message, says it all without a word. And yes my faith in God ( in literal sense) helps me helps me find my way all along. Great post and some great thoughts wonderfully expressed.

    Reply

    • Shil Rani
      Jan 26, 2012 @ 09:26:45

      Aw.. thank you!
      I love the analogy! “who knows all the moves defined in the book, is perfect in practice but makes that one mistake in field that brings his team down”
      I think that like in life, we play and play and just when we think we have it all down pact, life shows us that there is still room for growth- still more to learn- otherwise why would we have this life force running through us still?
      I think that if our opponents/distractions force us to blink it means we have not gotten to that place of balance where the outside world can be havoc but our inner calm and peace is constant… and still more to learn… lol…
      I Love that last image! I used to see it on a notice board every day when I was on campus- it lifted me up very often!
      Thank you! Glad you enjoyed my randomness! lol…

      Reply

Leave a Reply

