Thank You Ryan M for Breaking My Heart!

Passive incomeI am the author of another blog relating to the “work” side of my life- I sell a Stock Market Education that allows people to generate 3%- 9% per month. (annually 36%- 108%) I am absolutely passionate about it because I totally believe in it- I use it myself- And I see no reason why the rest of the world should be kept from really good passive income! The bigger aim at the moment is to educate South Africa so the change that the people want to make in the country can be done with more ease…

This past week Ryan M (Word Press really) blocked my blog. Ryan M, You broke my heart.

Not Impressed!All my passionately written blogs, my extremely hard work, my random and thought- provoking thoughts, my endless energy, my years of time, my passion to make a difference= all of it blocked because Ryan M (Word Press) decided that I am a “get rich scheme”.

I am gutted to say the least. The intellectual in me is saying- “ok, Ryan is just doing his job, blah blah blah” and the rest of me is so unbelievably shattered, I cannot tell you. I have had to learn so much to put that blog together (because I’ve never know much about websites and stuff before), its the one place I created for the clients to know the “us” behind the education program, its the place that people went, when they said, “tell me more!” It was my baby that I totally loved… It was my creation…

“ They took it away… Just like that! My baby… Eish, this world, so sceptical, didn’t even ask- just straight to doubt and conviction… #traumatized #sad ” =My facebook status

AdamantWe had sent an email to try to clear up the misunderstanding because we are not a get rich scheme, we are not MLM, we don’t promote affiliates or banner ads but well, we can shout it to the rooftops, it aint going to help.

Once someone has decided a thing to be a specific way, you cannot change his mind about it until he is willing to see something different…

So I’m not getting my blog back.

I cried. I got angry. I had a huge fight with God.

Fight with God“HERE I AM, BEING A FORCE OF GOOD IN THIS WORLD! I AM BEING THE BEST OF ME THAT I CAN BE! I AM EMPOWERING PEOPLE TO LEARN ABOUT FINANCE SO THEY CAN LIVE A BETTER LIFE! I KNOW THE MEANING OF MY LIFE IS TO REACH GOD REALISATION- CAN’T I MAKE THIS LIFE HAVE A MEANING TO THE WORLD TOO?! I’M GIVING MY ALL TO HELP CHANGE THE LIVES OF THE NEEDY! I AM WORKING DAY IN AND DAY OUT TO CREATE A POSITIVE WAY FOR PEOPLE TO CREATE THE CASHFLOW THEY NEED WITHOUT HAVING TO RELY ON ANYONE ELSE! AND THIS IS WHAT YOU ARE GIVING ME? YOU ARE TAKING MY HARD WORK AWAY FROM ME?! WHY ARE YOU SHOOTING ME DOWN? WHAT ARE YOU TRYING TO TEACH ME NOW? AM I WRONG TO THINK THAT I CAN MAKE A DIFFERENCE?!”

And then I went to bed.

I got up at 3 the next morning- Ryan M still on my mind.

RejectionIt dawned on me. Ryan M is not rejecting me. He is rejecting my work. He is rejecting what I think is important (my values) because they are different to his. He is rejecting the idea that passive income doesn’t have to be difficult. He is rejecting the notion that maybe I am a real person, with a real aim to create good positive change in the world. He is rejecting that financial literacy can change peoples lives for the better.

But he is not rejecting me. I am not my values and passions- that is a part of my life and the way I live it. It is not ME. I need to stop taking things so personally.

It’s true that the world will say NO to you a million times- but that doesn’t mean life is rejecting YOU.

Who you are is so vast that there is not a person (or site) that can fully fathom you enough to reject you.

But thank you..A huge lesson I think that people everywhere need to learn to. People dont ever reject you- the person you are. They don’t agree with your values or your vision or what you believe in. And thats ok. People are entitled to think and feel whatever they most want… Deep down you wouldn’t want it any other way either…

There is no need to ever take anything so personally- people don’t really truly mean it that way anyway…

So thank you Ryan M for breaking my heart. And for teaching me.

(By “Ryan M” I am really meaning Word Press… )

 

(Pics Courtesy: Pic 1- Mine ; Pic 2- digitalcitizen.ca ; Pic 3- gotbrainy.com ; Pic 4- thelongestisland.blogspot.com ; Pic 5- cartoonstock.com ; Pic 6- coakrockmag.com )

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Yatin
    Jan 30, 2012 @ 17:34:29

    It’s an irony you say this only few days after we observed a week in protest of free speech censorship! Did by any chance you left any subtle clues in the blog that can trail into your profitable business? That might be the reason. Again at times perception is bigger than reality. The bright side is, they are reading your blog! I wish I was that lucky 😦 … and you managed to find a frown image, now that is funny! 🙂

    Reply

    • Shil Rani
      Jan 30, 2012 @ 17:49:22

      Wow! I hadn’t even made the connection with the protest and all the drama of this…
      Subtle clues in this blog??? or my blocked one???
      Lmao! They are reading my blog because I commented in the word press forum, not because it was interesting..
      Lol.. I searched for “not impressed” pictures and that one came up! I couldn’t resist!
      “perception is bigger than reality” -I like that! 🙂
      Thank you!

      Reply

  2. Heena Patel
    Jan 30, 2012 @ 22:46:03

    🙂 You crack me up!!
    Love the blog and the learning…. couldn’t have said it better myself! Don’t alter your state – no matter what happens! Your happiness is the most precious – don’t give your power away to some random that doesn’t even have a clue!

    Remember, with every problem comes a solution – and most times not just one solution, many solutions, and you get to choose which one is most appropriate and implement it…

    Everything always works out for us, right?! 🙂
    And everything that happens, happens for the best!

    Huge Hugs…. ❤

    Reply

    • Shilpa
      Jan 31, 2012 @ 11:39:34

      Lmao! I think maybe you were already a little cracked! ;-D (You were laughing at my fight right?! -Oh and Huge Jackman! 😉 )
      YES YES YES!!! Its pointless perceiving yourself to be at effect… Its empowering to flow with it and make it what you want instead… I wanted a lesson, I got it… Now re-creating awesomeness!- Can only be better!

      Totally- Everything always works out! Who knows why I was pretending to not know that?!

      Huge Hugs!

      Reply

  3. Heena Patel
    Feb 25, 2012 @ 01:00:11

    😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

