20 Questions! Well almost! lol ; D

Tagged!

(Pic courtesy- potatosandwich.wordpress.com )

Oki… so I was tagged by Potatosandwich to answer the following 11 questions, which I just have, and then to do up my own 11 questions… So here’s the first bit! Sorry it took a while! Enjoy!

If you had to change one thing about yourself, what would it be?
Tough one. And its only the first question! Hmm…  I can’t seem to think of anything I’d change…
Ok…! I think I’d change my ability and speed in which I take action on my ideas, thoughts and feelings. I’d like to be on the more active and ‘on the move’ side…
Lol, Interesting as this is something that I can do right now!

What three things have you learnt from your immediate family?
Tolerance. Patience. Unconditional Love.

Today you win the lottery, what will you do in the next seven days?
Ooh! I love this question!
Invest most of the money into Sharelord® via Wealth Supremacy so I can earn a 3%-9% income every month off that money. Tell my dad to retire. Start my Not-For-Profit organization empowering orphans and youth around South Africa.

If you had the chance to go back in time to view a past event, what event would that be and why?
Ooh. Touchy one.
I’ll be honest. I’ll go back to the space of my mind that I have blacked out and learn what is there and understand why my sub conscious has chosen to black it out.

If your life was a book, what would the title be?
Ooh! Another one I love!
I’m actually writing a book- not totally about my life, but I would title my life with the same title… “Absence of Wholeness”

If you were asked to re-design the World, what message would you give to the new human race?
“You can Be, Do, Have and Create ANYTHING you want”
(no real need to re-design though)

Growing up, what’s the best memory you have?
Ooh!!!!!! I know! I know!
The year I turned 16 and I was drawn to the spiritual path I now follow…
It was the moment I felt a divine love that I (till today) couldn’t totally fathom.

If you were asked to direct a film, what would it be about and what would you call it? (cannot be about your life).
It would be about: the unlimited-ness that each person really is, the idea that the whole universe is within each person and how connected we all really truly are. I’d call it, “Limitless, Boundless”

If you could visit any country in the world, where would you go and why?
Hmmm… I want to go everywhere!
But the first would be India. I want to go to the spiritual place- Dera- where my spiritual guru lives most of the year. Why? Urm… not because it’s a pilgrimage or some such but because I want to experience being in the place He calls home on this earth. And for Darshan. (“ultimately difficult to define since it is an event in consciousness—an interaction in presence between devotee and guru”- Via Wikipedia)

Do you think all this “social media” and “instant communication” is a good thing for us?  Please explain your answer.
Yes. I love it. I get to keep in touch with family in other countries and feel like I’m a part of their lives without having to constantly email or call. It also makes it easier to keep in touch with friends that don’t live close by or that I don’t meet up with often. I think that it can be of great benefit if people use it with honesty and integrity and remember that there is more to life than social media.

If you were to write a hand-written letter to someone, who would you address it to and what message would you write in it?
Hand-written letter would be to someone who will have a value for it… so I guess I’d write it to my family. Message….? I think I’d express all my feelings towards them and my gratitude to have been related to each of them.

Now I cant wait to do up my questions! Look out for your tags!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. potatosandwich
    Apr 12, 2012 @ 14:57:18

    Hey there Shilpa,

    Thanks for taking the time to answer those questions and some great answers too…love them!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

