I fell !

Here’s me working at my desk, listening to some really awesome music- music that makes me feel so good… and the phone rings. It is down the passage and in the living room.

I got up, running to get to the phone before the person on the other end decides I’m not here… I was wearing socks. The whole passage is tiled.

socks and tiles- Dont go!Yip! I fell! “Fuck” was the first word out of my mouth… (Yeah, I shocked myself too!)

Yes. I’m ok. (For those of you concerned with any broken bones I might have lol)

The phone was still ringing… I sort of crawled up and was about to answer and it went dead. Oh well.

I went to my favorite couch, laid down waiting for the stinging in my hand and foot to stop… resisting the hot tears that were forming in my eyes.

I couldn’t. I was crying. Not because I was hurt really bad physically… Maybe it was the shock of it all?!

Then I was thinking, ok, now get up and get back to what you were doing… why are you just laying here?

Here we go...I realized its so so true- that people will take as long as you give them to get up and move on- You will take as long as you give yourself to get up once you’ve fallen.

I have been feeling like I’ve “fallen” for the past few days… Like I’m at the bottom of a well and it’s difficult to see the light at the top even though I know with total certainty that there is light there…
And I guess the “power greater than me” decided to remind me that I will take as long as I give myself to get up, move and get what I want.

Thank you to whom ever called.

Live your dreams, not just your life!

(Pics courtesy: Pic 1- invisibleseductress.blogspot.com ; Pic 2- clker.com )

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. potatosandwich
    Apr 16, 2012 @ 11:18:48

    “Why do we fall sir? So we might learn to pick ourselves up” Batman Begins

    Reply

  2. Bikramjit Singh Mann
    Apr 17, 2012 @ 11:41:34

    🙂 yeah good blame the caller .. for sure how dare they call and make you run 🙂

    hope you are ok now .. loved the above comment so true ..

    GIRTE HAI She sawaar hi maidaan jung main ..

    Reply

    • Shilpa
      Apr 17, 2012 @ 11:51:29

      Lmao! My sentiments exactly! ;-D
      I am ok… a bit bruised that’s all, Thank God.

      I understood everything except “she sawaar”- translate for me please?

      Reply

  3. Bikramjit Singh Mann
    Apr 17, 2012 @ 12:03:27

    ooops .. it shud have been SHEH..
    Sheh swaar means Riding warrior.. Swaar -rider Sheh – Warrior

    Reply

Leave a Reply

