Frozen Moments… (19)

[Ive found that I cant post my huge thoughts as often as I’d like- though I still have all my creative juices flowing… So Ive decided to do short posts of  “Frozen Moments” of all types of emotions- at the moment its been emotions around relationships, love, and the beginning of something new. I am also writing this with future plans to include some of them into my book…]

Presence in Absence…

Time has passed and I haven’t seen you physically…
This time that has passed has felt the essence of your presence…

I’m suddenly taking you everywhere I go…
You and everything I know about you is all around me.

In the random things I see- You jump out at me…
In the music I hear- You whisper to me…
In the people I meet- You smile out at me…

Goosebumps trail my skin as though you’ve read my words…
And sighed so close to me that I’ve felt your breath over my skin…

I sit and write this as you live out your day… You don’t realise that I am drawing you to me…
Bit by bit
Piece by piece
All of me calls to you

Hmmm…
There is no need for words to convey what your heartbeats are already telling you…
You know.
I know.
Hmmm…

Absence and Presence

(Pic courtesy: guytal.com -I’ve edited.)

Leave a Reply

