Frozen Moments… (21)

[I’ve found that I can’t post my huge thoughts as often as I’d like- though I still have all my creative juices flowing… So I’ve decided to do short posts of  “Frozen Moments” of all types of emotions- at the moment its been emotions around relationships, love, and the beginning of something new. I am also writing this with future plans to include some of them into my book…]

Paradise

Your closeness is the paradise of my life…
There can be no greater fulfillment of life’s promise than of you- and who I am with you…

It is as though the world is putting my feelings and desires toward my paradise to the test…
It tempts me with the facade of reality and its fake flowers…
It will never even come close to the priceless value you hold as my one and only paradise…

Yet in the cold lonely hours, the fickleness of my mind makes itself known..
And I am almost tempted by the pretense to be captivated in its unreal promise,
such that I almost let go of my paradise for it.

Do not underestimate the place you hold in my heart,
for there may be temptation and I may sway like a leaf…
but the truth will always be that I belong to your tree of life,
no matter the season or connectedness we have…

Tree of life- yin yang

(Pic courtesy of: gryphonsmoon.com )

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Eila Bueche
    May 31, 2016 @ 12:18:05

    Hi, I love this picture of yours… I´d like to ask you if I could use it. Do you sell your fotos?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

