Frozen Moments… (24)

[I’ve found that I can’t post my huge thoughts as often as I’d like- though I still have all my creative juices flowing… So I’ve decided to do short posts of  “Frozen Moments” of all types of emotions- at the moment its been emotions around relationships, love, and the beginning of something new. I am also writing this with future plans to include some of them into my book…]

Tuj Mein Rab Diktha Hai…

All of this now feels like its become beyond the material and physical of this world..
I don’t care for anything but having you close!
This world and everything in it seems so transient compared what I want to have with you

This is beyond lust
Beyond a relationship
It’s moving toward a forever
That transcends the planes of this universe

It’s feeling like this could quite possibly be divine…

I’ve never felt that essence of Gods presence in anyone
Is it possible that I may just see the flicker of God in you?

I’ve changed…
I’ve become more than who I was…

What is our story?

Eyes of Faith

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. potatosandwich
    Jun 06, 2012 @ 15:53:42

    Hi Shilpa,

    Sorry not been around lately, work had taken over completely, beyond belief, something had to give and that was my blogging.

    Hope all is well with you.

    Nice lyrics, especially these lines:

    I’ve never felt that essence of Gods presence in anyone
    Is it possible that I may just see the flicker of God in you?

    Take Care
    D.

    Reply

    • Shilpa
      Jun 06, 2012 @ 16:03:33

      Hi! Soo good to see you active in the blog world again- though I have to admit my blogging has taken a bit of a back seat for the same reason…

      Glad you like!
      Lyrics? Are these words from a song? I just wrote them as they flowed through me…
      Have a fab day!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

