Mayday ?!

Shattered drift wood being tossed about by the oceans of life,
I was once a glorious ship!

I had a course to sail…
I had a destination to arrive at…
I had storms to survive…
And I had new lands to explore!

Now…

Now all that is left is this drift wood,
sailing its course,
moving toward that destination,
surviving each storm…
Experiencing new lands…

This ocean had created its chaos to test the strength and determination of one such as I…
And many a time it would have been victorious over me…

How survival has been my destiny will always be unknown…

Drift wood is all that is left of me,

I may as well make the journey thus far worthwhile!
I may as well get something for agonies faced…
I may as well prove to myself that this was never impossible!

Driftwood

(Pic courtesy: sceneinadifferentlight.com )

Leave a Reply

