FlOw & SyNc !

From the time that I really began living my life, being who I really am, I came to an idea that I’ve held as truth since.
I like the idea that I am whole. I am who I am and I don’t need anyone to “complete” me, nor do I need someone else in my life to make me happy. I don’t need to have someone that I can’t live without- someone that I’d feel incomplete without…

I’ve felt like I am my own yin yang with both light and dark in me and I find a balance as I oscillate between the two.

And I’ve always thought that when I meet someone I want to have as a companion for the rest of my life, then they will also be who they are- a whole person- their own yin and yang.

And together we’d just created our own world that balances as we oscillate between who we each are and what life brings, growing and evolving to be better each day.

“According to Greek mythology, humans were originally created with four legs, four arms and a head with two faces.

Fearing their power, Zeus split them apart, condemning them to spend their lives in search of their other half.”

My boyfriend told me that last night, he feels like he has found his other half in me. (Totally adorable, right?!) and it made me think… because it really does feel like he is my other half.

When he put it in that way, it speaks of being able to live a life just as we each are- whole as we are who we are.
And being together brings together a greater whole…
Our relationship.

Sometimes the best way to say something is in a picture… The picture below says it all for me….

I am the green and black yin yang.
He is the red and black yin yang.
And our relationship, our lives together is the larger yin yang…
We are each within each other and we are always moving, growing and evolving to be more…

And what more is there than love?

Leave a Reply

