Frozen Moments… (39)

[I’ve found that I can’t post my huge thoughts as often as I’d like- though I still have all my creative juices flowing… So I’ve decided to do short posts of  “Frozen Moments” of all types of emotions- at the moment its been emotions around relationships, love, and the beginning of something new. I am also writing this with future plans to include some of them into my book…]

Crossing the Bridge…

Was it a lifetime ago,
Or just yesterday?
I cant remember,
Nor do I care to.

You said it clear,
“I’ll build a bridge when we get there,
to see if you’ll cross it”

I’ve lived loving the promise & adventure that
that one statement held.

Now you thank me for crossing the bridge,
And I am stunned into tears and speechlessness.

How far we have come,
How far we still have to go!
It’s all full of everything I will never be able to describe!

It’s a winding road..
With a thousands of vibrant colours,
Millions of indescribable emotions,
& limitless new growth.

All of which we have just been tapping into.

Thank YOU for holding my hand all the way…

Crossing the bridge
-an Invitation
-a Blessing
-an Adventure
-a Journey

-the Beginning of some kind of never-ending story…

Crossing Bridges

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Frozen | The Cranky Giraffe

Leave a Reply

