Let. It. Go.

Letting go. Why do we all struggle with it so much? Everything is just so difficult to let go- even when we have no choice. Even when the choice is ours. It’s a difficult struggle.

We get attached to stuff, the outcome, the way we want it, the way we perceive it, the way we thought it would be. All of it. We are attached to what our minds create- the images and sensations.

People in general hate being told what to do. It robs us of choice. It robs us or our perception of freedom and control. Letting go whether or not by choice, is the same. It’s a circumstance or person or life that is telling us what to do- because the way we want it- well, that just aint going to happen.

So get over it.
Get over yourself.
Move on.
Go with the flow.
Let it go.Let Go

The struggle with that- it makes us feel like we have lost the freedom to choose. It makes us feel like we have no control.
The paradox is that we never had that freedom or control anyway. We just think we have it.

I wish I had the answers to make the letting go easier. But I haven’t got there yet.

It’s a lifelong lesson.

It’s basically learning to not be attached. And how do you do that when all your life, you have become attached to various dreams, aspirations, objects, people, ideas, and perceptions?

The struggle is real.Let-go-or-be-dragged

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Neena Rama
    Dec 10, 2015 @ 11:07:22

    I have learned that the way to gain control is to choose your response.

    When you choose your response, you take control of your life back. You stop being a victim. The response then must be action-ed.
    Then your head and heart are back in harmony.

    We make plans, life changes them.
    How we respond enables us, empowers us.
    The response is in our hands.
    We let go by responding to life.

    Reply

    • Shilpa
      Dec 10, 2015 @ 12:25:51

      I think the problem is that I know very well what my response is. And its not fun for anyone around me. And I will live with regret- eventually.
      And that’s what I also have to let go- my response. Because my response is not going to make any situation better. It will make it worse.

      I am just too kind. My gift. My curse.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

