Hypothyroidism- The Cruel Insider

HypothyroidMomGod I am so sick of being somewhat sick!

It’s so irritating to be so. To have brain fog and unable to remember exactly what happened during a stressful time (exams) and then to “surface” days later realizing that I left l my life and when I got back, everything is so surreal. Like really, this is what and who is in my life.
I can’t even begin to explain what this is cos I barely understand it myself.

It’s an invisible insider that is plotting against a normal life of amazing energy and healthy feeling (and looking) body. And all I can do is try to go on with life as normal. I wish for a day that I have abundant energy to actually do all the things I want to do without a half-way through feeling of exhaustion. I want to go on long hikes without headaches and rather with the feeling of accomplishment. I can’t wait to be aware of and remember exactly how it is I got to work.

Instead I can write this when being so pissed to know that the throbbing headache I have is because of this invisible insider.

From HypothyroidMomThe worst feeling that creeps up when I am most vulnerable: the feeling that I am a sick person… planning on spending my life with someone who has to put up with my forgetfulness… my complaints of an achy and tired body and the knocks that my self-esteem takes every now and then. I don’t want to be this person that someone else must look out for and care for. I want to be stronger and healthier. Alas…

Even scarier is the thought of having children. I have so little energy for myself- where will the energy to be an amazing mother come from?

Yes. I am being treated. Clearly its not helping. One day I will go to see a doctor who can actually make a difference.

But today I have a throbbing headache and it feels like the world is crashing down on me and no one gets this cos no one experiences this (except others with the invisible insider).
I appear to be a fully functional human being. And most days can go by without much impediments. Its just days like today…

From Hypothyroid Mom

(All images are from HypothyroidMom)

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Neena Rama
    Jun 03, 2016 @ 10:58:46

    Big Big Hug my Shilpa….

    Reply

Leave a Reply

